Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Faulty Headphone Jack on Antec 900??

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Reading - The Place.
    Posts
    2,644
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Faulty Headphone Jack on Antec 900??

    Hmmm situation is...
    You guys know the Audio Jack on top of the case...(the one with a green ring around it)
    when i plug my headphones in till it clicks I only get sound on the Left ear...
    when i slightly plug them in(resting them in the socket) i only get sound on the right ear...
    to achieve sound in both ears i have to push it in, but not until it clicks...
    Is it faulty, or have i got bonkers???
    =]

    PS i only got it today =[

    ooo and my 250th post =]

  2. #2
    MvM TheMadDutchDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Ringwood, England
    Posts
    4,407
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Faulty Headphone Jack on Antec 900??

    You're meant to push it all the way in.. If you're worried about it, don't use it and use your motherboards Line out instead.
    PC: Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD4 | Intel Core i5 750 @ 4GHz | TRUE | G.Skill ECO DDR3-1600MHz 2x2GB - 8-8-8-21 | nVidia 8800 Ultra 768MB |
    2x Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 500GB - RAID0 | Hiper Type M 780w | Windows 7 HP 64bit | ASUS VH226H 22" 1080P
    Laptop: Dell Inspiron 1750 | Intel Pentium Dual Core T4200, 2GHz | 4GB RAM | 250GB HDD | Windows 7 HP 64bit
    Phone: iPhone 3GS 16GB in black
    Xbox360 gamertag: TheMadDutchDude

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Reading - The Place.
    Posts
    2,644
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Faulty Headphone Jack on Antec 900??

    i did push it all the way in... till it clicks... just when i do that i only get sound on my left ear

  4. #4
    MvM TheMadDutchDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Ringwood, England
    Posts
    4,407
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Faulty Headphone Jack on Antec 900??

    Strange, I haven't got that problem. Use your motherboard line out for now..
    PC: Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD4 | Intel Core i5 750 @ 4GHz | TRUE | G.Skill ECO DDR3-1600MHz 2x2GB - 8-8-8-21 | nVidia 8800 Ultra 768MB |
    2x Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 500GB - RAID0 | Hiper Type M 780w | Windows 7 HP 64bit | ASUS VH226H 22" 1080P
    Laptop: Dell Inspiron 1750 | Intel Pentium Dual Core T4200, 2GHz | 4GB RAM | 250GB HDD | Windows 7 HP 64bit
    Phone: iPhone 3GS 16GB in black
    Xbox360 gamertag: TheMadDutchDude

  5. #5
    Apprentice
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Portsmouth
    Posts
    173
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Faulty Headphone Jack on Antec 900??

    Come to think of it, my headphone jack doesn't work at all when I plug my headphones into it.
    WinFast 6150M2MA Motherboard
    Windows Vista Ultimate x64
    AMD Athlon 64 X2 4600+ @ 3.0 GHz
    Sapphire HD 3650 Graphics
    3.00 Gig RAM @ 800 MHz
    Antec 900 Ultimate Gamer Case

    AS Computing Student

  6. #6
    MvM TheMadDutchDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Ringwood, England
    Posts
    4,407
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Faulty Headphone Jack on Antec 900??

    Is it plugged into the motherboard? It should work..
    PC: Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD4 | Intel Core i5 750 @ 4GHz | TRUE | G.Skill ECO DDR3-1600MHz 2x2GB - 8-8-8-21 | nVidia 8800 Ultra 768MB |
    2x Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 500GB - RAID0 | Hiper Type M 780w | Windows 7 HP 64bit | ASUS VH226H 22" 1080P
    Laptop: Dell Inspiron 1750 | Intel Pentium Dual Core T4200, 2GHz | 4GB RAM | 250GB HDD | Windows 7 HP 64bit
    Phone: iPhone 3GS 16GB in black
    Xbox360 gamertag: TheMadDutchDude

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Reading - The Place.
    Posts
    2,644
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Faulty Headphone Jack on Antec 900??

    of couse its plugged into the motherboard... im not that dumb

  8. #8
    Devotee
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Reading <--- Novatech Owns!
    Posts
    2,670
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Faulty Headphone Jack on Antec 900??

    i use to do that, but im on HDA audio not AC97 if that helps

    the front one i use for my microphone and when i get another steelseries headset or better im gonna put that into aswell
    what you can do, is use the headphones in the back green and put speakers in blue =) but thats only good if your speakers have a switch that can switch the whole thing off

    there a faulty header on your green headphone i think
    New **** rig!
    Antec Nine hundred
    Thermaltake 600W
    Q6600
    MSI P35 Neo2 FR
    2GB XMS2 (soon 4GB)
    Thermalright ultra 120 extreme
    EVGA 8800GTS
    WD6400AAKS RAID 0
    Liteon Dvd-RW (IDE ftw)

  9. #9
    Newcomer
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Faulty Headphone Jack on Antec 900??

    ive got a similar problem with mine,
    the headphones dont 'click' in they just sort of rest in the socket, and they somethimes come out a little bit, then mine is the same as urs and i only get left ear sound :roll:
    Q9550 @ 3.2Ghz (373*8.5) - Artic Freezer 7 pro | ASUS P5E | corrsair 4GB DDR2 | Sapphire 4870 512MB | Antec 900 | 2x seagate 500GB SATA in RIAD 0 | Hiper 630W | vista home premium 64-bit | Razer: Deathadder, Piranha, Trantula | Everglide Titan mouse-mat

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Reading - The Place.
    Posts
    2,644
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Faulty Headphone Jack on Antec 900??

    faulty batch of Antec 900 headers?

    and i really cba to take my pc out of the case then pack the case back up and take it back

  11. #11
    Devotee
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Reading <--- Novatech Owns!
    Posts
    2,670
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Faulty Headphone Jack on Antec 900??

    januarys are fine
    New **** rig!
    Antec Nine hundred
    Thermaltake 600W
    Q6600
    MSI P35 Neo2 FR
    2GB XMS2 (soon 4GB)
    Thermalright ultra 120 extreme
    EVGA 8800GTS
    WD6400AAKS RAID 0
    Liteon Dvd-RW (IDE ftw)

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    North Yorkshire
    Posts
    266
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Faulty Headphone Jack on Antec 900??

    try twisting it around a little sometimes that helps or you may have dust in the socket

  13. #13
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Reading - The Place.
    Posts
    2,644
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Faulty Headphone Jack on Antec 900??

    fixed...
    managed to take the top panel off. do some shoving with the cables... put it back on, and it worked =]
    thought it could've been that i assigned that port to headphones...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •